The lady like look

This simply means, in my books, wearing a dress and heels – the only missing thing is a race horse event hat. This is one side of me that my mum liked to see when I was little (the dress part I mean. Little girls look cute in their dresses, don’t they?) but as an adult it only happens once or thrice  in a while but I’m really trying to incorporate more dresses in my daily routine.
So the story goes like this: I was window shopping at Randburg Mall when I saw this dress on sale – and God knows how much I love seeing the signs Sale behind the windows of shops because I always like getting good deals at a cheaper price so I can boast to my friends that I am just that good– which meant that I had to get inside to enquire the price. Of course, I left the shop with the dress and very much happy about my purchase. Two months later I saw the same dress at another shop this time even way cheaper than when I bought it. I felt to down. Why didn’t I just wait a little longer? Why? Well, I guess I am not that good after all.
Let not to dwell in despair any further, I liked the dress because of its simplicity, lightness and cut, and the so-called cheap price. With this dress it is so quick to be ready for church instead of the usual search in the morning of what-will-I-wear today and of the no-this-isn’t-quite-right, let-me-find-something-else. It took me only few minutes to decide that I’ll pair it with the grey sandals and my straw purse. What do you think of my lady like look? Hit the comment button to let me know, I’ll appreciate your feedback.

image

image

image

image

image

I also want to wish you all again a Happy New Year since this is my first post of 2015. This is to a newer and improved you and I. As always, may my Jesus bless y’all.

Dress: Miladys, Purse: Janet Jez, Sandals: Fannie loves Angelo

Photos taken by Doris

 

With love