Happiness?

“A merry heart does good, like medicine” Proverbs 17:22

Happiness is what I feel after church – well, most of the time – and when you know it is also the feeling of the other church members you can use that as an excuse to make them your photographers or the other argument that works is to remind anyone who cares to listen that after feeling the spirit with the Word one shouldn’t be mean, Jesus wouldn’t like that. It works also most of the time and that’s how I get “my people” to photograph me.

So, let’s talk about my outfit. By now, every follower of Stylish Affairs should know that I like things simple, and denims are must-haves in my closet – I can’t envisage anyone’s closet without a good pair of jeans. My pants are just the right shade of white to go with the light and airy top that I bought on sale – yes because I’m the queen of sales – which collar (and the thunderbolts drawn on the fabric) reminds me of my dresses when I was a little girl.

StylishAffairs24_1

StylishAffairs24_2

StylishAffairs24_3

StylishAffairs24_4

StylishAffairs24_5

Happy February and remember to stay positive during this month. Good things happen to those who believe against all odds. From my Jesus to you, receive the blessings from the heavens. Cheers.

Photos by Celine

Edited by Nora of Stylish Affairs

Top and heart earrings: Mr. Price, Jeans: Dateless, Cross body Bag: Louis Vuitton, Sandals: Moda Scapa, Bracelets: Lovisa, Watch: Calvin Klein

P.S: Did anyone notice that my hair have gone dazzling brown? And who thinks of naming their brand Dateless? Seriously?

Disclaimer: All the pictures posted here are the properties of Stylish Affairs; written permission is needed before using them.