Hail to the birthday girl!

(Cliquez ici pour lire le post en Français, Clique aqui para ler o artigo em Português)

“This is the day the Lord has made; We will rejoice and be glad in it.” Psalms 118:24 (NKJV)

Let me start by saying: “I’m baaaaack” and happy to be.

It’s this time of the year again when I have to celebrate my birthday. When I was a little girl it was a day I was waiting for every year because it meant growing up and one day to have the immense joy of leaving my parents’ house. But now that I’m all grown up, I miss being a little girl with the cons of having to grow old every year. That’s so boring. But the good part has always been when my loved ones call me to wish me a happy b-day. It’s never gets old. Yes, this is the day the Lord has made so I will celebrate with praises to Him and be glad.

For my birthday post I tried to publish it through my imaginary magazine – maybe I’ll do it again someday. I have put three different looks together for this post – I didn’t post for a month so I guess my readers deserve a 3-in-1 post.

I told you how difficult it is for me to get patient photographers for my blog (they’re willing but they’re not patient. Try to picture how they feel after the 10th photo of the same pose lol) so I’m making a plea to any fashion blogger who will like to be hired for free as my photographer to contact me.

Cheers (I’m really tryin 2 shorten my posts with gr8 difficulty cos I still had so much 2 say).

StylishAffairs_13_1 StylishAffairs_13_2 StylishAffairs_13_3

Pictures taken by Arnaud aka my husband
Edited by me
 
Look no 1: Romper – Edge, Sandals – Mint (see them also in this post)
Look no 2: Bustier (I wore it here) and Skirt – King’s Baby, Heels – Forever 21
Look no 3: Dress – Superstar at YDE (In my first post I promised to show you other clothes that I bought during the YDE crazy sales), Sandals – Suiteblanco (do you remember the sandals which were the object of my joy when the Netherlands won over Spain at the Fifa 2014World Cup?), Accessories: African market
 

 

Disclaimer: all pictures are the properties of Stylish Affairs; unless otherwise stated. You need permission before using them.

