A peplum kind of day

(Cliquez ici pour lire le post en Français, Clique aqui para ler o artigo em Português)

“And why are you taking pains about clothing? Consider the lilies of the field, how they grow without laboring or weaving. But I say to you, not even Solomon in all his glory was clothed like one of these. But if God so clothes the grass of the field that is today and will fall into the oven tomorrow, does he not multiply more to you, Oh small of faith?” Matthew 6:28-30

Nowadays after church I take care of begging someone to photograph me (my entourage only). Well, when I’m lucky to have someone who takes great pictures on top of being patient enough to take as much pictures as I want that is a bonus. Unfortunately since we’re all a bunch of amateurs – even novice amateurs – then I shouldn’t complain about my pictures. And today isn’t a complaining day cause I know that this blogging adventure is a learning curve and after church my spirit is often filled with happiness.

The boutique where I bought my silk dress was also the place where I got my peplum top. I found out later that it’s from Meiling (not Chinese, my initial thought), a Jamaican fashion house. So you can just imagine my surprise that I had purchased a designer piece without knowing. I first didn’t know with what to wear it – hey, it’s not every day that I get to wear reputable designer pieces – so I gave it a careful thought. My black denims and heels were the winning duos that were grateful – grateful? Yeah right! They’re just garments let’s not make a big deal out of it – to be paired with the Meiling peplum.

By the way, Chinese make beautiful garments too so I don’t mind buying Chinese (I especially like Chinese foods) whenever I can.

StylishAffairs_12_1 StylishAffairs_12_3 StylishAffairs_12_4 StylishAffairs_12_5

Because it was a sunny day – Sunday…of course – I wanted to show this nice picture I took (I claim this one). This is how a Sunday looks like in some parts of Johannesburg. Quiet, green, and people on their bicycle rides…the little pleasures of life.

StylishAffairs_12_6

Dear blogders – I told you already to make the word a trend but I’ll still insist up until you realize that I’m a trendsetter lol…no kidding, I’m such a genius – let me know what you think of my amazing discoveries. And if the CEO of Meiling (or someone can just forward this to him/her) is reading this post, you should make it a point to send me other items from your collections – think of it as quest to help the world and not a waste of time – because I’ll look dashing on them.

God bless you all.

 

Photos by Nina
Posted by Nora of Stylish Affairs
Top: Meiling, Denims: Angela Baby, Bracelet: Muse, Bag: Jimmy Choo, Heels: Moda Scapa
 
Angela Baby, Jimmy Choo, Meiling, Moda Scapa, Muse

 

Disclaimer: all pictures are the properties of Stylish Affairs; unless otherwise stated. You need permission before using them.

