Jooning in style

(Cliquez ici pour lire l’article en Français, clique aqui para o ler artigos na Português)

 

I was first introduced to Joon Clothing when I received a tweet from THE June herself!

Since I’m still a baby blogger and very new to the fashion world I’ll be excused when I say that I knew nothing about her and her clothing collections. The mistake was quickly corrected by surfing the net to search all I can find on Joon Clothing. And oh my, what a discovery that was! A pleasurable one I have to say. If it is your first time to visit this blog then you should know that Stylish Affairs not only talk about personal style but also (as an African blogger) want to promote all that is good and growing in this beautiful continent. Stylish affairs would like to shout out to the world that African designers are top notch (actually I want to say they’re damn good).

June Ebube is no exception to the rule or let me claim she’s an exceptional designer because her designs are beautifully and neatly stitched; you can feel the craftsmanship by just looking at them over your screen and all of them have the particularity of being made with Ankara prints or a little touch of Ankara.

June is the creative director and founder of Joon Clothing and as if it wasn’t enough, her creative mind granted her the skills of a writer too! Some people are just overly blessed.

I leave you with some of her pieces from her different lookbooks.

Joon1 Joon2 Joon3 Joon4 Joon5 Joon6 Joon7 Joon8

Until next time, may my Jesus blesshu. With love, Nora.

 

Posted by Nora of Stylish Affairs

Photo courtesy of Joon Clothing lookbooks.

